Why I love makeup so much.

Makeup. Makeup and me. It’s like a perfect match made in Heaven. I’ve invested so much money, sweat and tears into my makeup skills and collection, that I can pretty much say it’s more than just a ‘hobby’. Sometimes I can understand why friends look a tad concerned when I’ve spent a horrendous amount of money on makeup. Bluntly speaking, I could easily just go to Douglas, Sephora and buy stuff worth  130euros without batting an eyelash.(yes, it could turn out to be way more.) So it’s not a surprise why peeps ask me: why are you so infatuated with makeup?

Lemme explain.

1. You can change your facial features.

26bkoepoiilm6hbyc

No shit, it’s amazing. Who doesn’t want distinctive cheekbones and a slimmer nose? I’m born with a cute babyface and I sometimes crave the sexy adult look, and with help of contouring-I’m nearly there. Plus to be honest: I aint got  money nor the desire to get plastic surgery. Applying some light contouring tricks, really makes a difference and does it for me.

2. Makeup is so versatile.

If I have a cute outfit or feel especially cute, than I’ll go for the bright, fresh colors with a shit ton of glitter and sparkles. Just so I can release my personal sailor moon princess. However, the next day I would channel my inner vamp. I would be percieved as a totally different person and that’s what makes makeup so fun! I have so many moods and styles,makeup is a perfect way to underline it! A form of selfexpression and individuality! That’s also the reason why I neeeeed this pink shade, because I’m pretty sure I’ll use it in future. Or do you see that dark eyeshadow? I need it. Because I just want to have a huge choice and option for every mood I have.

pphvqrkpzsypy

Makeup is the best!

3. Makeup makes me feel more confident.

It might sound lame, but applying makeup and getting dolled up for a girls night out or even for Uni, boyfriend and social events makes me feel extremely confident.It’s therapeutic and grooming. Looking in the mirror and appreciating the magic known as makeup on my face, is the icing on the cake. Damn I look flawless. I know I slay. I know my eyeliner and contour is on point! See your negativity bounce off my highlight. The second I am happy with the outcome, I’m not as nervous around new people and I am not as easily intimidated, plus a little self loving is always good. I’ve also noticed that my aura is percieved differently and that others see me as an individual who takes no bullshit from anyone.(which is mostly true) Praise the lord for makeup!

yo4of2fl6lbbw

See how fabulous I look in this sassy eyeshadow?

 

4. I see makeup as an artform.

Basically I see my face as a canvas and I want to paint the most marvellous composition of colors onto it. I want my face to look its’ absolute best. I’ll dab in different shades and styles to create my own unique one. I had the fantastic opportunity to do the makeup for my best friend Clara and she said that the makeup style was typical for me. It was my personal signature. Biggest compliment ever! Thus, I spend a lot of money on quality products or dupes in order to get the best result.

tmv2lfqmtymcy

It’s not shallow or superficial if a girl likes makeup and puts a lot of effort and love into her skills. Nor is it weird if a girl decides she prefers to wear no makeup at all or very little. We all are able to choose for our own and to take the path that we find more suitable for us. The main point is: do that what you love and love yourself while doing so!

Chin up and sail strong

Charlie xoxo

One thought on “Why I love makeup so much.

Leave a comment